Big Challenges, Bigger Lessons

Leave a comment

June 10, 2013 by marceladevivo

When I was only 36 weeks pregnant with my son, I was told that he wouldn’t survive birth. I was told that if he did miraculously survive birth, he would not survive more than one year. As you can imagine, this was devastating to hear.
My hopes, my dreams—everything was shattered. The diagnosis we were given was Holoprosencephaly. We googled the diagnosis as soon as we could to see what we were facing. The stories were terrible; a high percentage of children diagnosed with HPE die…

Leave a Reply

